You have 0 free articles left this month.
Register for a free account to access unlimited free content.

APESB appoints former ICAA president to board


A Brentnalls partner and former ICAA president has been appointed to the Accounting Professional and Ethical Standards Board.

Promoted by Staff Reporter 2 minute read

Craig Farrow of Brentnalls SA joined the APESB for a three-year term on 10 February 2015.

A former president of the ICAA, Mr Farrow played a large role in its historic merger with the New Zealand Institute of Chartered Accountants and served as the executive chair of the merger project that lead to the creation of CAANZ.

Mr Farrow also has a number of non-executive directorships in both ASX-listed and unlisted companies and not-for-profit organisations and is currently chairman of M2 Group Ltd, Australian Independent Rural Retailers, Tonkin Consulting Engineers and Scientists, AMPS Agribusiness, Doctors' Health SA and General Practice SA.

He is also a director at Petrosys Pty Ltd and Centre State Exports Group.

APESB chair Nicola Roxon welcomed Mr Farrow to the board, saying he will be a valuable addition and bring great depth of insight and experience.

“We are delighted that Craig is joining the APESB. His distinguished career as a chartered accountant as well his corporate experience will be a great asset to the Board as we work through our current strategic plan”, Ms Roxon said.

Mr Farrow’s appointment comes after the retirement of long-standing board member Harley McHutchison, one of the founding directors of the APESB in 2006.

In announcing Mr Farrow’s appointment, Ms Roxon thanked Mr McHutchison for his service.

“We thank Harley for his dedication and commitment to the development of APESB standards for the benefit of the public and the accounting profession. Harley’s meticulous input and valuable contributions to the governance of the Board is much appreciated,” Ms Roxon said.

You are not authorised to post comments.

Comments will undergo moderation before they get published.