Website Notifications

Get notifications in real-time for staying up to date with content that matters to you.

Finalists revealed for Australian Accounting Awards

Australia's leading accounting professionals and firms have been announced as finalists in the prestigious 2015 Australian Accounting Awards.

News Staff Reporter 06 October 2015
— 3 minute read

The Australian Accounting Awards is a national awards program recognising excellence across the entire accounting industry. AccountantsDaily, in conjunction with principal partner Reckon, has today confirmed that 103 finalists have been shortlisted across 21 categories.


“Congratulations to these leading professionals and practices,” AccountantsDaily publisher Alex Whitlock said.

“Since nominations opened in August we’ve received a record number of submissions and so it’s an outstanding achievement to make it through to this stage.

“The high calibre of this year’s finalists bears testament to the depth of talent in the Australian accounting industry. Picking the winners from such a strong field will be a tough job for our judging panel and I’m sure that there will be huge excitement when the awards are presented on the night." 

The winners will be announced at a five-star gala dinner to be held in Sydney on Friday 30 October at the Westin hotel. For more information, or to book your ticket, visit http://www.australianaccountingawards.com.au/

The finalists for the 2015 Australian Accounting Awards are as follows:

Company Categories

Best Marketing
Verve Group
M.A.S Accountants
SBG Accountants & Business Advisors
KPMG Australia
SMART Business Solutions
Hanrick Curran

Bookkeeping Firm of the Year
Carbon Business Group
All That Counts Pty Ltd
Jaminik Services
Digit Books
My Accounts

Boutique Firm of the Year (Less than $10m in revenue)
Collins Hume
Be Free Pty Ltd
Accru Hobart Pty Ltd
The Practice
YCG Accountants, Auditors & Advisors
WMS Chartered Accountants
LMS Advisory Pty Ltd
Superannuation Advisors Australia Pty Ltd
Transfer Pricing Solutions
Henderson Maxwell Accounting & Taxation

Diversified Firm of the Year
Perks Integrated Business Services
HTA Advisory
Linton Solutions

Fast-Growing Firm of the Year
Bottrell Business Consultants Pty Ltd
Wilson Pateras
AAA Accounting & Business Services Pty Ltd
ABS Accountable Business Solutions
MAS Tax Accountants
Prosperity Advisers Group
Devonshire Accountants

Firm of the Year (Less than $1bn in revenue)
Bottrell Business Consultants Pty Ltd
Rad Bookkeeping & Business Solutions
Pitcher Partners
Prosperity Advisers Group
PKF Australia
Accounting Revolution
Sertori & Co

Firm of the Year (More than $1bn in revenue)

Graduate Program of the Year
Power Tynan
Grant Thornton Australia Ltd
Pitcher Partners

Innovator of the Year
KPMG Australia
Accodex Partners
Sky Accountants
HTA Advisory
WM Business & Tax Accountants Pty Ltd
Hanrick Curran

New Firm of the Year
Digit Books
Sovereign Private
Robinson Voss Partners Pty Ltd
Andrew Webb Family & Business Accounting

Professional Development Program of the Year
RSM Bird Cameron
Grant Thornton Australia Limited
Pitcher Partners

Individual Categories

Accounting Student of the Year
Ben Tansky - Power Tynan
Casey Michael - Grant Thornton Australia Ltd
Danielle Williams - Bentleys Newcastle Pty Ltd
Hayden Winters - SMART Business Solutions

Bookkeeper of the Year
Debbie Demooy - Rad Bookkeeping and Business Solutions
Jackie Becker - First Class Accounts – Subiaco
Nicole Dawson - Jaminik Services
Robyn Kelly - Mrs Robyn Kelly
Sarah-Jane Bishop - EMB Solutions Pty Ltd
Sophie Andrews - The Accounts Studio

Executive of the Year
Amanda Kenafake - Power Tynan
Caxton Pang - Linton Solutions
Julia Kouba - MEC Mining
Robert Hadded - The Practice

New Partner of the Year
Andy Rosenberg - Elias, Rosenberg Pty Ltd
Paul Kuchta - Kelly+Partners Chartered Accountants

Office Administrator of the Year
Lauren Guymer - Power Tynan
Nicole Wicks - SMART Business Solutions

Partner of the Year (Boutique Firm)
Alexander Laureti - LMS Advisory Pty Ltd
Gavin Bottrell - Bottrell Business Consultants

Partner of the Year (Less than $1bn in revenue)
Debbie Demooy - Rad Bookkeeping and Business Solutions
Shannon Smit - SMART Business Solutions

Rising Star of the Year
Adrian Sut - LMS Advisory Pty Ltd
CK Lim - Perks Integrated Business Service
Daniel Bramich - Bourke Group
Daniel Velich - Lambourne Partners
Jason Andrew - SmartBooks Online
Nathan Pearce - Graff Paul & Parnell
Naziful Islam - Grant Thornton Australia Limited
Salma Naimee-Rahmani - Park Central Accountancy Services

Thought Leader of the Year
Alexis Kokkinos - Pitcher Partners
Clayton Oates - QA Business
Greg Hayes - Hayes Knight
James Guthrie - Chartered Accountants Australia and New Zealand
Jason Cunningham - The Practice
Paul Hilton - Power Tynan
Richard Lethborg - Lethborg Services Pty Ltd
Tracey Loubser - Confident Cashflows PLUS

Young Accountant of the Year (under 30)
Ellie Burke - Pitcher Partners
James Sheehan - Tester Porter Services
Joshua Burditt - RSM Bird Cameron
Kieran Bowden - Hall Chadwick
Nicole Procajlo - Grant Thornton Australia Limited
Rocco Musumeci - Henderson Maxwell
Tim Sherlock - The Practice

Finalists revealed for Australian Accounting Awards
image intro
accountantsdaily logo